It’s snowing

by arianambrand

Only lightly. But it’s enough to make me want to hole up in here with a good book and some more tea.

Six  of my fellow BSM-ers and I went out to lunch here It was pretty excellent. That’s the New York Cafe, a coffeehouse built in 1894 and reopened about ten years ago. Very touristy, but the food was good and it was a good place to get out of the cold.

Then we all walked up to the Szechenyi Baths in City Park. The city is built on hot springs so there are dozens of baths like this around, and it’s not even the biggest one.

Now I really want to visit them all.

Not sure what I’m doing today. Possibly napping. Cheers.

P.S. If you feel like sending me a letter, my address is:

Ariana Brand
College International
Budapest Semesters in Mathematics
1406 Budapest 76
P.O. Box 51
Hungary

For packages:
Ariana Brand
College International
Budapest Semesters in Mathematics
1071 Budapest
Bethlen Gábor tér 2
Hungary

(photos in this post from google images; my camera was broken.)

